Supervisor Mitch Mashburn Re-elected as Delta Conservancy Board Chair

July 26, 2023
WEST SACRAMENTO – The Sacramento-San Joaquin Delta Conservancy Board on Wednesday re-elected its chair and elected a new vice chair.

Solano County Supervisor Mitch Mashburn will serve as the Conservancy Board’s chair for 2023-2024. He was first elected as chair in 2022 and represents the 5th District of Solano County, which includes the city of Rio Vista, Elmira, portions of Fairfield, Suisun City, and Vacaville, as well as the rolling hills of eastern Solano County.

Additionally, Leo Winternitz — an appointed public member of the Board with experience in environmental management and water resources — was elected as vice chair.

“We greatly appreciate the support and oversight of our governing Board made up of appointed public members, county supervisors from the five Delta counties, representatives from local nonprofits, special districts, and state and federal agencies,” said Delta Conservancy Executive Officer Campbell Ingram.

The Delta Conservancy’s next Board meeting is scheduled for October 25 at 9 a.m. Meeting location information will be posted to the Conservancy website by early October.