Delta Conservancy Board


Board Members

    Don was first elected to the Sacramento County Board of Supervisors in November 1994. Prior to his election, Don served as chief assistant to former Fifth District County Supervisor Toby Johnson for 16 years. Don and his wife Brenda are lifelong residents of Sacramento County, and make their home in the community of Galt. Don is a former member of the Galt City Council and served for more than 17 years as a board member with the Galt High School District Board of Trustees. Don graduated from California State University, Sacramento, earning a Bachelor of Arts degree in Government/Journalism. Don is active on many boards including the Delta Protection Commission, Delta Stewardship Council, Sacramento Area Flood Control Agency, and Freeport Regional Water Authority.


    Ex-Officio Members         

    Senator Bill Dodd
    State Senate District 3

    Assemblymember Timothy Grayson
    State Assembly District 14

    Liaison Advisors

    Brooke White
    U.S. Bureau of Reclamation, Mid Pacific Region

    Steve Chappell
    Suisun Resource Conservation District

    Jessica Fain
    San Francisco Bay Conservation and Development Commission

    Moira McEnespy
    California Coastal Conservancy

    Marge Kolar
    Yolo Basin Foundation



    Maria Rea
    U.S. National Marine Fisheries Service

    Paul Souza
    U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service

    Stu Townsley
    U.S. Army Corps of Engineers, South Pacific Division

    Michael Villines
    Central Valley Flood Protection Board

    Erik Vink
    Delta Protection Commission