Formation of the Conservancy

The Sacramento-San Joaquin Delta Conservancy is a state agency within the Natural Resources Agency and was established through legislation on February 3, 2010. It is governed by an 11-member Board, with assistance from 12 advisors. Collectively, they represent the five Delta Counties, local nonprofits, special districts, and State and Federal agencies. The Conservancy’s service area is the statutory Delta and Suisun Marsh, approximately 1,300 square miles with more than 1,000 miles of levees and waterways.

Map of Service Area

Return to About the Delta Conservancy

Translation Notice

Quick Links